airBalticcard Mobile roaming in Cyprus

airBalticcard Mobile roaming in Cyprus
Incoming call
0.00 €/Min
Connection fee or other fees
0.00 €/Min
Calls worldwide starting from
0.15 €/Min
airBalticcard to airBalticcard from Cyprus
0.19 €/Min
SMS worldwide
0.06 €/SMS
Highspeed Mobile Internet per 1MB starting from
0.04 €/MB

mobile roaming in Cyprus
Do you know that you have to pay big money for roaming, while abroad, using the services of your domestic mobile operator? For mobile roaming in Cyprus we recommend using international SIM cad airBalticCard mobile, it allows making and receiving call at 90% better rates comparing to your local mobile operator.

airBalticcard Mobile data roaming in Cyprus not only provide you with the opportunity to use low cost Internet abroad, but also protect you from unexpected expenses.

Roaming in Cyprus

If you travel a lot and use the mobile communication services abroad than you probably already heard about roaming. Roaming allows you to make and receive call as well as to transfer data outside of network coverage of your mobile operator. In order for roaming to work, your local mobile operator has to have roaming agreements with foreign mobile operators. As a rule roaming rates are higher than domestic, therefore before using roaming it is advised to get familiar with rates.

Network type – 4G (GSM)/ 3G


4G format is also known as GSM, this is a standard type of network support by many phones, but CDMA is an exception and is used in USA. Most phone support four frequencies: 850MHz, 900MHz, 1800MHz and 1900MHz.

4G operators in Cyprus
• Vodafone


Thera are several networks operating in 4G network in Cyprus. 4G networks are usually marked as UMTS/HSDPA and WCDMA.

4G operators in Cyprus
• Vodafone

Capital: Nicosia
Area: 9 250
Population: 1 099 341 ppl.
Language: Greek, Turkish
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Time zone: UTC+2
Phone code: +357

Cyprus is officially called the Republic of Cyprus. Cyprus is an island state, located in eastern part of the Mediterranean Sea. Cyprus is a member of the European UNI0N. Officially the territory of island Cyprus consists of 98% occupied by the Republic of Cyprus and 2% of the territory is taken by British military bases Arkotiri and Dhekelia. Staring from 1974 the island is divided into three parts: 60% of the territory is controlled by the government of Cyprus. 2% are control by British military forces, 38% is controlled by Turkish Republic of Northern Cyprus. Most popular religion in Cyprus is Christianity.

By form of government Cyprus is a presidential republic in which power is divided between the legislative, judicial, and quotas to protect the interests of ethnic Turks. President and Vice-President are elected, respectively, by the Greek and Turkish communities every five years, which, in turn, have the right of veto. Cyprus is divided into six districts: Kireneya, Nicosia, Larnaca, Limassol, Paphos, and Famagusta.