airBalticcard Mobile roaming in Luxembourg

airBalticcard Mobile roaming in Luxembourg
Incoming call
0.00 €/Min
Connection fee or other fees
0.00 €/Min
Calls worldwide starting from
0.15 €/Min
airBalticcard to airBalticcard from Luxembourg
0.19 €/Min
SMS worldwide
0.06 €/SMS
Highspeed Mobile Internet per 1MB starting from
0.04 €/MB

mobile roaming in Luxembourg
Are you aware that every time you use services of your domestic mobile operator abroad you have to deal with high roaming rates? For mobile roaming in Luxembourg we recommend buying international SIM card AirBalticCard Mobile, which allows you to use all services available to mobile phone users at 90% better rates comparing to your operator.

airBalticcard Mobile data roaming in Luxembourg not only provide you with the opportunity to use low cost Internet abroad, but also protect you from unexpected expenses.

Roaming in Luxembourg

If you make and receive calls abroad, than you probably already know what roaming is. Roaming gives an opportunity to transfer data while abroad, be it calls, SMS, MMS or mobile Internet outside of network coverage area of your domestic mobile operator. Rates for mobile communication abroad are significantly higher than at home, therefore before using roaming it is advised to find out what are the rates and mobile operators you have to connect to.

Network type – 2G(GSM)/3G


4G format is also known as GSM, which a standard type of network for most phone models, with the exception of CDMA, which is a standard for the United states. Most phones support up to four frequencies: 850MHz, 900MHz, 1800MHz and 1900MHz.

4G operators in Luxembourg
• Orange
• LuxGSM
• Tango


There are several networks operating in 4G format in Luxembourg. 4G networks are usualla marked as UMTS/HSDPA or WCDMA.

4G operators in Luxembourg
• Orange
• LuxGSM
• Tango


Capital: Luxembourg
Area: 2 586.4
Population: 502 207 ppl.
Languages: French, German, Luxembourgish
Currency: Euro (EUR)
Time zone: UTC+!
Phone code: +352

Luxembourg is officially called the Grand Duchy of Luxembourg - this is the state, located in Western Europe. Luxembourg is a member of the European UNI0N since 1957. The country is bordered by the following states: Belgium, Germany and France. Name of the country comes from the High German “lucilinburch” – “a small town”.

By form of government Luxembourg is a constitutional monarchy. The head of state is a president – Great Duke. In Luxembourg all executive power belongs to the government, which appoints the Grand Duke, the chairman (State Minister) and ministers. The highest legislative body is the unicameral parliament (Chamber of Deputies), which is elected by the people for five years by universal direct elections by proportional representation. Voting rights have all citizens over 18 years old. Luxembourg is divided into administrative districts, which are divided into cantons and the cantons to communes. Luxembourg has three districts - Luxembourg, Dikirsh, Grevenmacher and 12 cantons: Vianden Wiltz, Grevenmacher, Diekirch, Ash, Echternach, Capello, Clervaux, Luxembourg, Mersch, Remisch, Rodanzh.