airBalticcard Mobile roaming in Mexico

airBalticcard Mobile roaming in Mexico
Incoming call
0.00 €/Min
Connection fee or other fees
0.00 €/Min
Calls worldwide starting from
0.35 €/Min
airBalticcard to airBalticcard from Mexico
0.19 €/Min
SMS worldwide
0.06 €/SMS
Highspeed Mobile Internet per 1MB starting from
0.04 €/MB

mobile roaming in Mexico
Are you aware that every time you use mobile roaming services abroad while using the services of your domestic mobile operator you have to deal with high roaming rates? For mobile roaming in Mexico we recommend using international SIM card airBalticCard mobile, which allows you to save up to 90% more on roaming comparing to your domestic mobile operator.
Roaming in Mexico

Roaming allows you to make and receive calls outside of network coverage area of your mobile operator. Your domestic mobile operator offers you certain tariffs for mobile roaming abroad. Roaming in most cases is more expensive than local mobile communications. Especially expensive is mobile Internet.

Network types – 4G (GSM)/3G


4G format is alternatively known as GSM or CMDA (USA), this type of network is a standard for all mobile phones. Most phones support four following frequencies: 850MHz, 900MHz, 1800MHz and 1900Mhz.

4G operators in Mexico
• Movistar
• Lusacell
• Telcel


There are several networks operating in 4G format in Mexico. 4G networks can be usually recognised as UMTS/HSDPA or WCDMA.

4G operators in Mexico
• Movistar
• Lusacell
• Telcel


Capital: Mexico City
Area: 1 972
Population: 113 724 226 ppl.
Language: Spanish
Currency: Peso (MXN)
Time zone: UTC-6/-8
Phone code: +52

Mexico is officially called United Mexican States. This is a state located in Northern America. Total area if the country is 1 972 550 square kilometers. The population is 113 724 226 people. Mexico shares borders with the following countries: USA (North), Belize and Guatemala (South East), western part of Mexico is washed by the Gulf of California and the Pacific Ocean, Eastern part is washed by the Gulf of Mexico and Caribbean Sea. Mexico City is the capital of Mexico. Mexico consists of 31 administrative states and one federal district. By form of government Mexico is presidential republic.