airBalticcard Mobile roaming in Mongolia

airBalticcard Mobile roaming in Mongolia
Incoming call
0.00 €/Min
Connection fee or other fees
0.00 €/Min
Calls worldwide starting from
0.45 €/Min
airBalticcard to airBalticcard from Mongolia
0.19 €/Min
SMS worldwide
0.06 €/SMS
Highspeed Mobile Internet per 1MB starting from
N/A €/MB

mobile roaming in Mongolia
Do you know that you pay a lot of money for roaming, while using you mobile operator’s services abroad? For mobile roaming in Mongolia we recommend buying international SIM card AirBalticCard Mobile, which allows you to make and receive calls abroad, at least at 90% better rates comparing to your domestic mobile operator.
Roaming in Mongolia

If you have to travel to Mongolia a lot for business or simply just for pleasure and you have to use your mobile phone a lot, than you probably already know what is mobile roaming. Roaming allows you to use mobile phone abroad while at the same time keeping your domestic caller ID. You can receive and make call, as well as to use data transfer and mobile Internet. If your mobile operator has roaming agreements with foreign operators that you don’t have to worry about mobile communications abroad, the only thing that you have to find out is roaming rates.

Network Type – 2G (GSM)/ 3G


2G format is also known as GSM, and is a standard type of network for most types of phones. (With the exception of CDMA that is used in USA). Most phones support four frequencies: 850MHz, 900MHz, 1800MHz and 1900MHz.

2G operators in Mongolia
• Mobicom
• Unitel
• Skytel
• G-Mobile


There are several networks operating in 3G networks in Mongolia. 3G network can be recognised as HSDPA/UMTC or WCDMA

3G operators in Mongolia
• Mobicom
• Unitel
• Skytel
• G-Mobile


Capital: Ulan Bator
Area: 1 564 116
Population: 2 754 685 ppl.
Language: Mongolian
Currency: Mongolian Tugrik (MNT)
Time zone: UTC+7/+8
Phone code: +976

Mongolia is a state located in the Central Asia. Mongolia shares borders with the following countries: Russia (North), China (East, South and West). The country is landlocked. Total area of the country is 1 564 116 Mongolia is a member of some structures of the CIS as an observer. The official language in Mongolia is Mongolian, for writing they use Cyrillic. However traditional Mongolian writing is still being taught in schools.

Mongolia consists of the capital Ulaanbaatar and 21 aimag: Arkhangai, Bayankhongor, Bayan-Ulgiy, Dornogov, Bulgan, Gov-Altai, Dornod, Darkhan-Uul, Gov-Sumber, Khovd, Zavkhan, Selenge, Orkhon, Sukhbaatar, Dundgov, Uverhangay, Uvs, Khentii, Huvsgel, Umnegov, Tove. By form of government Mongolia is a parliamentary republic. The head of the state is the president, which is chosen by the way of direct and confidential vote for four years. The presidential term might not be served more than for two times. If the president is absent, as head of the state acts the Chairman of the Great Hural. The President happens to be a chief of the armed forces. The legislative power in the country belongs to the parliament – The State Great Hural, which consists of 76 members who are chosen by confidential vote for term of four years.