airBalticcard Mobile roaming in Turkey

airBalticcard Mobile roaming in Turkey
Incoming call
0.00 €/Min
Connection fee or other fees
0.00 €/Min
Calls worldwide starting from
0.39 €/Min
airBalticcard to airBalticcard from Turkey
0.19 €/Min
SMS worldwide
0.06 €/SMS
Highspeed Mobile Internet per 1MB starting from
0.0158 €/MB

mobile roaming in Turkey

Do you know that every time you use the services of your mobile operators abroad, you have to deal with roaming rates? For mobile roaming in Turkey we recommend buying international SIM card airBalticCard Mobile, which allows making and receiving calls at up to 90% better rates comparing to your mobile operator.
Roaming in Turkey

International roaming allows you to use your caller ID abroad, regardless from the country you are visiting. But it is important that your mobile operator has roaming agreements with foreign mobile operators. Therefore in order not to receive a high bill in the end of the month it is important to find out about the rates and roaming plans.

Network types – 2G (GSM)/ 3G


2G format is also known as GSM, and is a standard type of mobile network for most types of mobile phones (with the exception of CDMA in USA). Most phone models support 4 frequencies: 850 MHZ, 900MHz, 1800MHz and 1900MHz.

2G operators in Turkey
• Vodafone
• Turkcell
• Avea
• Aycell


There are several networks in Turkey that operate in 3G format. 3G frequencies can be usually recognized as UMTS/HSDPA or WCDMA.

3G operators in Turkey
• Vodafone
• Turkcell
• Avea
• Aycell


Capital: Ankara
Area: 783 562 sq. km
Population: 74 724 269 ppl.
Language: Turkish
Currency: Turkish Lyra (TRY)
Time zone: UTC+2/+3
Phone code: +90

The official name of Turkey is the Republic of Turkey. This is a state which is located on South Western part of Asia and partially on Southern part of Europe.

Turkey was founded in 1923, as a result of the collapse of the Ottoman Empire. Most of the country is located on the Anatolian peninsula and the Armenian Plateau, the rest of Turkey lies in the Balkan Peninsula between the Black and Mediterranean seas. Turkey is located in the eastern hemisphere. The total area is 779 452 km ², while the population is 74,724,269 people. Turkey borders with the following countries: Georgia, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Iran, Iraq and Syria, Greece and Bulgaria. Turkey is washed by four seas: the Black, Mediterranean, Aegean and Marmara. Legislative power in the country belongs to a unicameral parliament - Turkish Grand National Assembly, which consists of 550 members, elected for 4 years. Turkey is divided into 81 provinces, each province is divided into districts, and there are a total of 923 districts.